Skip to content

Board Governance

The McBride & District Public Library Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees, who are elected from our membership at our Annual General Meeting each February.

Board meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Library, and are open to the public. Meeting times are subject to change, however, and we encourage you to consult our events calendar.

Contact the Board via the Library Director at

Board Members

  • Tony Rykes – Chair
  • Crystal Taugher – Vice-Chair
  • Rosina Caputo – Treasurer
  • Randy Packer – NCLF Representative
  • Shirley Lirette – Trustee
  • Stefi McLean – Trustee
  • Vern Pawloske – Trustee
  • Katherine Gorham – Trustee
  • Joan Marchant – Trustee

Governing Documents